The team at Stellenbosch Journalism comprises of permanent staff, part-time specialist lecturers from industry, and postdoctoral and visiting researchers.

Prof Herman Wasserman
Professor of Journalism,
Chair of the Department of Journalism
Prof Gabriël Botma
Associate professor
Office: +27 21 808 3488
Prof Mehita Iqani
Director SciCom
Chair of DST-NRF
Dr Marenet Jordaan
Senior Lecturer
Office: +27 21 808 2625
Ms Elizabeth Newman
Administrative officer
Office: +27 21 808 3488
Ms Lijuan Williams-Daniels
Department Assistant
Office: +27 21 808 3488
Ms Anneli Groenewald
BA Hons Convenor
Mr Fumani Jwara
Communications Officer SciCom, Social Media Coordinator Dept of Journalism.
Ms Saffron Greeff
Part-Time Department Assistant
Dr Meghan Judge
Fellow at SARCHi,
Chair in Science Communication
Dr Meli Ncube
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Specialist Staff

Dario Milo
Media Law
Deon Raath
Photo Journalism and Mobile Journalism
Heléne Booyens
Print Media Production
Izelle Venter
Media Entrepreneurship
Kayla Alexander
Audience Development and Analytics
Nokuthula Manyathi
Pauli van Wyk
Investigative Journalism
Wayne Muller
Arts Journalism
Wendy Stelzmann
Koketso Sachane
Broadcast Journalism
William Horne
Numeric literacy and financial journalism.